Posted in Book Unleashed, Paranormal, Romance

Passion Never Dies

Tour Graphic

Today, it gives us great pleasure to feature
PASSION NEVER DIES
The Complete Reborn Series
by
Anna Durand

Four times the excitement…
A collection of four sizzling  paranormal romance novellas in one book.

…at half the price!
For a limited time only, get PASSION NEVER DIES at 50% off the regular price.
More details below.

Purchase Links:
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iTunes | All Romance eBooks |
Google | Kobo | Smashwords

Book Cover

Series: Reborn Series
Genre:
 Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Jacobsville Books
Publication Date: November 4, 2016
Add to Goodreads

In March 2014, Anna Durand introduced a unique new series of paranormal romance novellas. For the first time ever, all four tales in the Reborn series are collected in one book.

Dawn woke up drowning, inside a tank in a laboratory straight out of a science fiction movie. Blinded by amnesia, she has no choice but to trust in the alluring stranger who pulls her out of the tank, but Jake Maxwell knows more than he cares to admit. Now Redeo Biotech, the company responsible for Dawn’s resurrection, is hunting them both.

As their passion for each other blossoms, Jake and Dawn must outwit their enemies and rediscover their past lives. But when their greatest foe rises from the ashes of ancient Egypt to destroy their future, only Jake and Dawn’s eternal connection has the power to save them.

This collection includes the novellas Reborn to Die, Reborn to Burn, the award-winning Reborn to Avenge, and Reborn to Conquer.

SPECIAL $2.99 PROMOTION

PASSION NEVER DIES is available at a special price of $2.99.
(50% OFF the Regular Price of $5.99)
Offer ends Dec. 5,2016. Grab your copy today.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iTunes | All Romance eBooks |
Google | Kobo | Smashwords

Giveaway

Contest Date:
November 29 – December 5, 2016.

Prizes:
One lucky winner:
$10 Amazon Gift Card + PASSION NEVER DIES autographed paperback

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE CONTEST

Giveaway Graphic

– – – – –

Get PASSION NEVER DIES today at a special price of $2.99.
(50% off the Regular Price)
Hurry! Offer ends Dec. 5, 2016.
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iTunes | All Romance eBooks |
Google | Kobo | Smashwords

About Anna Durand

annadurand-author-pic

Anna Durand is an award-winning writer, a freelance librarian, and an audiobook addict. She specializes in steamy romances featuring spunky heroines and hunky heroes, in settings as diverse as modern Chicago and the fairy realm. Her romances have to date won eight awards and her novel Dangerous in a Kilt was chosen as Top Pick on The Romance Reviews. In her previous life as a librarian, she haunted the stacks of public libraries but never met any hot vampires hunting for magical books.

Visit the official website and blog of Anna Durand
Website: http://www.annadurand.com
Blog: Spunk & Hunks

Connect with Anna Durand on social media:
Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Google+ | PinterestAmazon

Anna’s Top 10 Favorite Books!!!

My 10 Favorite Books
Every writer must read, yet compiling a list of favorite books is incredibly difficult. I read a ton and keep falling in love with a new favorite that supplants the others, on a weekly basis. But alas, I must choose. Oh, the heartache! I hope all the other books I’ve loved will understand if I omit them from this list. Here, in no particular order, are my ten favorites — for this week.🙂
1. Dracula by Bram Stoker. I first read this years ago, and I still love the journal-entry format and the understated creepiness.
2. Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen. How could any romance writer not love Jane Austen? I mean, seriously. This book has wit and heart — and, most importantly, Mr. Darcy!
3. Dark Skye by Kresley Cole. You wouldn’t think the fifteenth book in a series could be the best, but this one is. I love Lanthe and Thronos! I listened to audiobook version read by fantastic Robert Petkoff and I will definitely listen to it again. And again. And again.
4. The Immortal Highlander by Karen Marie Moning. I’ve never been a big fan of bad boys, but I love the wicked fae prince Adam Black.
5. The Naughty Little Book of Gaelic: All the Scottish Gaelic You Need to Curse, Swear, Drink, Smoke, and Fool Around by Michael Newton. This book proves nonfiction can be just as entertaining as fiction! Plus, the phrases come in handy when writing about Scottish heroes.
6. Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier. I read this book twice in high school, once for a class and again just because I loved it. No movie version has ever lived up to the novel.
7. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë. As with Rebecca, no movie version of this novel has ever captured the full essence of the book. The ultimate Gothic romance.
8. One Good Earl Deserves a Lover by Sarah MacLean. I just read this one and fell in love with Cross and Pippa. Wonderful!
9. Grave Witch by Kalayna Price. I love the whole Alex Craft series, but this is the first book in the series and the one that got me hooked.
10. Middle Egyptian by James P. Allen. I had to include this one because it inspired so many elements in the Reborn series. I learned to read and write ancient Egyptian thanks to this book, and Allen’s fascinating essays on every aspect of Egyptian life and religion sparked many an idea for me.


Tour Schedule

Join the book tour! Get more tidbits, excerpts and other info by visiting each tour stop in the schedule below.

November 29

Book Unleashed – Promo, Excerpt

Betwixt the Pages – Promo, Excerpt, Playlist

The Silver Dagger Scriptorium – Promo, Excerpt, Fun Facts

November 30

Delish & Yummy Book Boyfriends – Top Ten List

Cali Book Reviews – Promo, Character Interview

Nerdy Dirty & Flirty – Promo, Excerpt

December 1

The Romance Reviews – Excerpt, Fun Facts

Books,Dreams, Life – Promo, Excerpt

Book Crazy Scrapbook Mama – Promo, Excerpt, Interview

December 2

Book Lovers 4Ever – Promo, Excerpt

Diana’s Book Reviews – Guest Post

Romancing the Books and More – Character Interview

December 3

Loves Great Reads – Promo, Interview

Reading Alley – Promo, Excerpt

Knotty Girl Reviews – Top Ten List

December 5

Pick A Genre Already – Promo, Excerpt

Life’s Guilty Pleasures – Promo, Excerpt

Random Thoughts from a Book Nerd – Playlist


In partnership with

Book Unleashed

Posted in Contemporary, InkSlinger PR, New Release, Romance

Fighting For Pheobe

ffpbannerblogtour

Title: Fighting for Phoebe
Author: Jennifer Ann
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Day: November 28, 2017
Blog Tour: November 29 – December 12

About Fighting for Phoebe

ffp-cover

Jace Daniels is undeniably sexy.

I mean who doesn’t like the muscular, tattooed type who’s all mysterious and brooding? But he’s on the run from something dangerous, and I have enough of my own problems.

My existence has revolved around deception for as long as I can remember. Sometimes lying is like a damn disease…one I’ve been exposed to since birth. And as many times as I’ve dreamed about running away, my mother’s grasp on me runs deep.

Phoebe Carson is hot as hell.

She’s not just gorgeous, but quirky and a lot of fun. Even though I can’t afford to get involved with anyone, I feel a need to protect her from her psychotic ex.

After a failed attempt to expose the truth about a fellow Marine’s disappearance, running was my only option. I don’t know how much time I have until they’ll arrest me, but I’m determined to make things right.

When their paths collide, the passion is so explosive that neither of them can walk away. But once the truth unravels, proving it’s more than fate that brought them together, will Jace still decide she’s worth fighting for?

reviewfbknotty1

This is my first book by Jennifer Ann and it most certainly won’t be my last. I enjoyed the chemistry between tatted up military hunk Jace who comes to town trying to find info about a fellow Marine’s disappearance, only to come to the rescue like a white knight to Phoebe Carson’s side from her crazy ex.

But he doesn’t plan on staying in town, and she has a boatload of secrets. She also has a mother that’s vaguely remenicent of some Disney villians. But overall, this was an incredible read, and I can’t wait to read more of her books!

This gets 4.5 Orgasms!

four-half-stars

Buy Now

Amazon | iBooks | Kobo | Nook

About Jennifer Ann

Jennifer Ann is the pen name used by Jen Naumann when writing steamy romance novels with complex love stories. Like her characters, she’s in love with the city of New York, rock concerts, and Marines. Sometimes you can catch her driving a tractor alongside her husband in southern Minnesota while trying to keep up with the madness of their four active children.

Follow Jennifer

Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram

Enter Jennifer’s Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Posted in Contemporary, New Release, Romantic Suspense

Home Tears by Tijan

 

 

Title: Home Tears
Author: Tijan
Genre: Contemporary Romantic Suspense
Release Date: December 2, 2016

 

Blurb

Dani’s survived a lot of sh*t storms.Her mother died. Her two sisters loathed her. One aunt hated her. The other was strangely distant, but the worst storm—being dumped by her childhood best friend/high school boyfriend/first love for her younger sister.

There went the one person who was hers and with that, the main reason she stuck around. So, she left for ten years. But now she’s back, and nothing’s the same.

With help from Jonah Bannon, a reformed—kind of—bad boy she remembers from high school, Dani uncovers family secrets that have spanned generations. And along with those, she’s about to face the biggest sh*t storm of her life.

Only this time, she may not survive.

 

 

 

 

Purchase Links

 

99c for a limited time only!!!

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

Free in Kindle Unlimited
Excerpt
“Why’d you push me earlier?”“It’s not important.”

But it was. She felt it in her chest. It was so important, and she needed him to say it again. She was salivating for the chance. She wanted to reassure him, and this time she felt it in her heart. She knew she wasn’t going anywhere. She wanted him to see it in her eyes, that she meant every single word.

She whispered now, “Ask me. Ask me again.”

His eyes met hers, narrowing slightly. He was looking into her, reading her.

She was letting him. There was no wall, no hesitation this time. She wanted him to know her, not just her body. All of her. A second passed. He was still searching in her. Another second. More. He waited a full thirty before asking, his voice so soft and tender, “What would you do if you found out another person cared about you? If you mattered to one more person?”

“Nothing.” She was trying to convey her feelings through her eyes. She wanted him to know so badly. “I wouldn’t run. I wouldn’t walk. I wouldn’t hide. I’d do nothing except stand and embrace it.”

His eyes darkened, an emotion passed in them, one that had her heart beating so fast again. “Yeah?” He let go of her hand, but touched the side of her face. He held her in the palm of his hand, and his thumb rubbed over her cheek. It was like he was smoothing away any lingering worries she might have. “What if I was that person?”

She leaned toward him, her eyes going from his lips back to his gaze. Both were pulling her in, making her yearn for more. “Then I’d say, I feel the same.” Her breath held in her throat. They were talking in code, but it was out now. She was telling him how she felt, and a second later, his lips were on hers.

This. She turned, wound her arms around his neck. This was everything.

Author Bio
Tijan is a New York Times Bestselling author that writes suspenseful and unpredictable novels. Her characters are strong, intense, and gut-wrenchingly real with a little bit of sass on the side. Tijan began writing later in life and once she started, she was hooked. She’s written multi-bestsellers including the Carter Reed Series, the Fallen Crest Series, and the Broken and Screwed Series among others. She is currently writing Fallen Crest Six (untitled) along with so many more from north Minnesota where she lives with a man she couldn’t be without and an English Cocker she adores.
To find what to read next of hers, go to http://www.tijansbooks.com/ 
WALLSTREET JOURNAL, NEW YORK TIMES, AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR
Author Links

 

Posted in Contemporary, Erotica, Rockstar PR

Beg For It

Beg For It by Megan Hart

Date of Publication: June 14, 2016

Blurb

He’s gonna have to beg for it…

Corinne was young once. She did everything—girls, boys, drugs, toys—and did it in high funky fashion. Reese wasn’t her first lover, but he was the first to submit to her. For a while they had something special, but it ended badly.

She’s a little older now. And the wealthy businessman who just bought the company she works for bears little resemblance to that boy. He’s commanding, domineering, and seems hell-bent on pushing her past her limits.

In a flash of anger, she falls back into their old pattern—and Reese falls right in with her. Before she knows it, she’s testing him. Then tasting him. But she can’t afford to get involved again. Her life is complicated enough without throwing in a slew of kink.

Now if only Reese would stop making her feel like the goddess she used to be…and showing her who’s been the boss all along. Then…and now.

Warning: Contains thousand-dollar, custom-tailored business suits, fuzzy green boots, goth eyeliner, and fishnet sleeves. We’ll let you discover who wears what.

Available From


About Megan Hart

Megan Hart has written in almost every genre of romantic fiction, including historical, contemporary, romantic suspense, romantic comedy, futuristic, fantasy and perhaps most notably, erotic. She also writes non-erotic fantasy and science fiction, as well as continuing to occasionally dabble in horror.

Find Megan Hart Online

Hosted by:
Posted in Dark Contemporary, Fantasy, Lifestyle and Literature, New Release, Romantic Suspense

The Braille Club:Reborn

NEW RELEASE! The Braille Club Reborn – J.A Kerr

braille-club-reborn-header

The Braille Club Reborn is the fourth and final book in The Braille Club Series and is AVAILABLE NOW!

reborn-cover

Blurb:

The Braille Club, where darkness, is not just blindfolds. Fanatical fantasies are coming to life with dangerous consequences. This is no longer a game but maliciously twisted pain. Pain that shows no mercy. Who will end up on top…and who has the most to lose?

Benedict and Siena Harrison want justice…

After the abduction of their children, they are shaken to their core. Harrison’s becomes their sanctuary…they won’t leave until the perpetrator is found. As the case picks up pace, the evidence points to one suspect.

Evan Radley is a modern-day bounty hunter with Nick Waters in his sights…

Tasked with following Waters, Evan realises how dangerous the man can be. When he receives a panicked call, he swings into action. This is a race against time—a matter of life or death. Will he get there in time?

Guy Walker’s relationship with Anna Dunbar is at the breaking point…

Consumed by the abduction investigation, Guy ignores the widening rift. Anna, no longer willing to compete with the case, takes matters into her own hands. Distracted and preoccupied they don’t see what’s coming.

Nick Waters planned the perfect crime…

His clever manipulation of the evidence has fooled the police—he is still at large. Consumed with hatred he strikes again. Will this be third time lucky?

reviewfbknotty1

You can’t hear me right now, but I’m sighing. Rather sadly, but mostly satisfied  This was the last book in a completely awesome series  It had it all, sex, suspense, sex, anticipation, sex, intrigue, and did I mention the sex?

Nick has been planning the perfect crime and getting away with it  he’s got our main characters running in circles and it’s all about to come to a delicious culmination. You need to read this series, it’s absolutely brilliant!

5 Twisty Orgasms!

5starreview

The Braille Club Reborn is available at:

Amazon.com: http://amzn.to/2gwbCr3

Amazon.co.uk: http://amzn.to/2fpaKZr

braille-club-reborn-teaser2

author-pic

Author Bio

I was born in the spring of 1967 at Paisley’s Ross Hospital in Scotland and grew up in Glasgow. I was an office administrator and latterly a recruitment consultant before marrying and relocating to The Netherlands with my husband. After two years, I moved to Cheshire where my first child was born and returned to work part-time. My final relocation took me back to my home town of Glasgow where I welcomed the arrival of my second child. I raised my family whilst harbouring dreams of becoming a writer. In September 2013, I took the plunge and started my first book.

When I set out to write these books, I wanted to create something that mirrored exactly the kind of books I like to read. My top picks are always originals featuring strong male and female protagonists with attitude. The Braille Club Series books are a great mix of genres. Although sensuality plays a big part, there is also intrigue and a touch of thriller.

I love to connect.

Never miss a thing sign up to my fun monthly http://bit.ly/1VY3q4E Keeping up with a KERRdashion…for all my book gossip, giveaways and updates🙂

Facebook: http://facebook.com/JAKerrBRAILLE

Twitter:https://twitter.com/AuthorJAKerr

Website:https://www.thebrailleclub.com

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2amHxN9

Amazon Page http://amzn.to/1fHNdxO

braille-club-teaser

The Braille Club Series!

braille-club-cover

The Braille Club is available at:

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2gyLmN2

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2gyENd4

unbound-cover

The Braille Club Unbound is available at:

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2gyJgMP

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2gOfDeO

undone-cover

The Braille Club Undone is available at:

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2gyM5xK

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2frXaog

Posted in Contemporary Erotica, Excerpt Reveal, TRSOR

riddick_excerpt

Excerpt

You realize we’ve never been on a date?”  He smirks at me, and my stomach flutters. Riddick is right, we haven’t. We couldn’t go out in public when we were younger since we were forbidden. And now we can; we can do anything we want. Go anywhere. Simply just be. It’s as if time has frozen for one split second. A conversation similar to this one pops into my mind. He said the same thing to me once. How he wished we could go out, be seen. Tell the entire town that in spite of the rumors of his father killing my parents, we were two teenagers in love; and if we could overcome it, then they as adults should as well. We were never given that chance.

“Oh. Does this mean you’re asking me out? I mean, I’ve already proven I’ll give you whatever you want, so dating is irrelevant at this point, don’t you think?” He groans, lifts me up and over him. His hardness is pressing into my stomach. I lay my hands on his chest, my eyes fluttering to render my innocence.

“Temptation got you fucked last night. Don’t tempt me, my naughty little angel. I’ll fuck you until the only choice you have to get out of this bed is to crawl. So, yes, I’m asking you out. Just me and you.”

“Okay. Where will we be going?” I agree. My insides are dancing and jiggling about as I watch him reach up and stretch his arms above his head before bringing them down to grab my ass. I sigh. I fizzle, and I may internally blow up with the detonator button being my clit.

“You’ll see,” he utters. Voice stating it’s a secret. Whatever. I’ll go wherever he wants me to go as long as we’re together.

“Tell me about these?” I coax those words out with ease as I outline the spider web tattoo around one of his nipples. He laughs. I scowl.

“I’m serious. Do any of them have a special meaning?” I ask seriously this time. “I bet I could get off just by standing in the shower watching you wash these.” I trot on seductively.

“Same goes for me with watching you arch your back, your mouth-watering tits with those pink nipples begging me to suck them as you wash your hair.” He lifts his hand, tugs my hair out of the confines of the band, and pulls so that my neck is exposed.

riddick_coming_soon

 

 

From USA Today Best-Selling Author

comes the first book in a series of standalones in The Saint Series.

 

Riddick by Kathy Coopmans releases on December 5th.

Passionate couple having hot sex in bedroom

 

Add to your TBR: http://bit.ly/2fuoYsi

Sign up to be notified when Riddick is LIVE here:  http://bit.ly/2fXkJBy

riddick_frontcover_lores

 

 

 

Blurb

She told me Heaven would knock on my door one day.

That I would be swept away from the hell I lived in.

She was right about one thing and so wrong about the other.

Heaven came in the form of an angel just like she said.

Beautiful.

Perfect.

An angel.

And then.

My life became hell.

She disappeared. Vanished.

I left. Went to war. Killed. All for her.

Every face was the man who took her.

Every dream filled with her.

For twelve years I existed in hell. Breathed in the fires from down below.

Until her, the woman on the beach outside of my home.

Captivating.

Enchanting.

Mesmerizing.

It couldn’t be my Cora, my angel, my heaven on earth.

She was dead.

Wasn’t she?

 

About the Author:

Kathy Coopmans            kathy-coopman-bio

Amazon Best Selling Author Kathy Coopmans, lives in Michigan with her husband Tony where they have two grown sons.

After raising her children she decided to publish her first book and retiring from being a hairstylist.

She now writes full time.

She’s a huge sports fan with her favorite being Football and Tennis.

She’s a giver and will do anything she can to help another person succeed!

Stalk Her: Facebook | Twitter | WebsiteGoodreads | Newsletter signup

 

 

 

 

 

 

THANK YOU!

Posted in Contemporary Erotica, New Release, Paranormal, Shifter, Social Butterfly

Must Love Lions

BLURB

 

Alexis Parrish is very single. Sassy and smart, she’s great at her job as a journalist, but it’s never given her the time to find the right man–specifically, a human. So when she gets assigned to interview Max, a lion shifter, about the new dating app he’s created, she can’t believe her intense attraction to him. After all, humans and shifters don’t date.


 


Max is used to causing trouble. He broke tradition by creating the dating app, Shifter, which humans and shifters alike can use to answer the call of the wild.


 


When Max challenges Alexis to give him a chance, she can’t say no. A human like her has no business with this handsome alpha lion, but she can’t resist his magnetism. Their chemistry is primal, their connection positively animalistic. After all, once you go shifter, you never go back.

 

But when a rogue shifter group against interspecies dating targets Alexis, Max will stop at nothing to protect her. It’s more than his pride on the line; it’s his mate.

 

Warning: If sassy, sexy, and carnal reads aren’t your thing, this book isn’t for you. It contains lots of dirty sex, violence, and witty banter.
reviewfbknotty1
Must Love Lions? I absolutely did. I totally loved the chemistry between Max and Alexis. You had to feel for Max, not only did he have to deal with his sister spying on him and his father disapproving of his app and humans, it made for a difficult dating life.

But when a threatening note is given to Alexis, Max has to worry if dating her will derail their relationship before it starts. This was a hot, steamy, short read. But so very enjoyable. Plus, there was a surprise at the end. I’m not telling you because I’m not going to ruin it. 

This gets 4 growly orgasms from me!

4starreview

 


BUY NOW

Free on Kindle Unlimited

ABOUT ALMA BLACK

 

Alma Black loves to write, and write and write. She is especially fond of sexy, paranormal stories where the hero has a penchant for growling and the sassy heroine doesn’t put up with any bark. These stories are fast reads and are funny, sexy, and very naughty.

 

Alma lives in Los Angeles, and wishes with all her heart that there was paranormal dating app that had eligible mates in Southern California. Until then she uses regular dating sites to bring you these stories, inspired by her actual dating life.
 
 
 

 

FOLLOW ALMA BLACK
Posted in BDSM, Contemporary Erotica, InkSlinger PR, My Favorites, Releases, Song of the Day

Perfectly Paired (Masters and Mercenaries Topped 3)

perfectly-paired-available-now

 

 

perfectlypaired_highresA table for two

Waitress Tiffany Hayes knows what she wants and she wants Sebastian. Top’s grumpy sommelier calls to her in a way no man has before. She simply needs to show him that they belong together. Finding an opportunity to spend some quality time with him turns out to be the easy part. Convincing Sebastian to look beyond his damaged heart and soul is far more difficult.

A thirst he can’t deny

After losing everything he held dear, Sebastian Lowe has finally rebuilt his life and the walls around his heart. Tiffany is a sweet temptation he struggles to resist. She’s bright and complex, but he’s sure she can’t handle his dark desires. When they’re thrown together on an assignment, he can’t help himself.

A perfect pairing

 

As passion builds, the new lovers are both forced to face their pasts. To have a future, they must find a way to heal the wounds they thought would haunt them forever.

* * * *

reviewfbknotty1

Today is a day to celebrate, why you ask? Because Lexi has another book out, that’s why. I absolutely love the Masters and Mercenaries series, even the Topped series, which is a spin-off about the restaurant  that Sean Taggart owns.

Waitress Tiffany Hayes gets thrown together with Dom and Sommelier Sebastian Lowe for an assignment set up by Big Tag. Tiffany has been trying to manipulate her way into spending time with the cranky dom  But once she gets him, getting him where she wants him proves to be the hard part. He’s not only been heartbroken before, but he’s also been broken by his time in the service.

Both of them have pasts that they need to overcome that prove to be barriers. Big Tag makes his usual snarky appearance, which had me laughing hysterically. (You gotta give props to Charlie for dealing with him.) This was just an awesome read as always by Lexi.

A 5 Toppy Orgasm read!

5starreview

 

 

Amazon | iTunes | Barnes & Noble

 

Damn but she was a beautiful woman. She was also something he needed to keep his hands off of. No matter what Big Tag said, he did not date women he worked with.
He didn’t really date anyone. He played with subs. When the need got too great, he found a partner for a brief time. He didn’t sleep with anyone. He fucked, and that was starting to get very old. Empty.
“So you said something about house rules?” Tiffany leaned forward, her elbows on the bar. “Are these housekeeping rules or like big bad Dom rules?”
“I don’t suppose I differentiate.” He couldn’t let those big eyes of hers soften him up. It had almost happened at her apartment. When she’d stood up after he’d spanked her and there had been tears running down her face, his impulse had been to reach for her. He’d wanted to draw her in the way he had that night when she was drunk and she’d cried on his shoulder. He’d wanted to smooth back her hair and promise her everything was going to be all right, that he could fix things for her. It was a path that was sure to lead to discomfort for her and humiliation for him. “I prefer a clean living space. I don’t like for things to be messy. I expect that you will keep your things in their proper place.”
Because no matter how hard he tried, he could still trip. The legs he now walked on were only a year old. He’d spent the first two years in a wheelchair.
The Garden’s Wheelchair Dom.
He still wasn’t completely comfortable in the prosthetics.
“I can try,” she said with a frown. “I’ll be honest, I’m not the world’s biggest neat freak.”
He’d been able to tell that from the state of her apartment. It had been cluttered, a bit dusty. With the exception of her easel. That had been perfectly taken care of. He rather wished he’d taken the time to ask to see her art.
He’d seen one painting that night he’d taken her home. It had been a painting of three laughing girls, the swirling colors so vibrant he could hear them giggling as they splashed in a puddle on a rainy day. The figures had been more impressions than photographic reality, but he’d known what she was trying to convey.
“If you cook I’ll clean, and the other way around.” He’d started a list in his head on the long drive. The drive that would have been considerably shorter had they left at the proper time. As she’d sung along to sugary pop songs after she’d changed his radio, he’d sat and considered how to proceed.
With caution. Lots and lots of caution.
“I’m not the best cook in the world,” he continued, “but I can manage. Most nights, of course, we’ll be eating at Top as our training sessions for the new restaurant will last long hours, but I would prefer to eat breakfast here rather than skipping the meal or picking up fast food. Eric made sure the fridge was stocked with a few items I requested.”
“Breakfast.” She gave him a little salute with her free hand. “I can manage that.”
“In addition to our duties at Top, we will now be taking on the additional task of appearing to be a long-term D/s couple, and we need to talk about what that should look like.” Another thing he’d been thinking about ever since that moment the trap had closed around him. “You know you probably could have gotten us out of this assignment. It’s much more difficult for the Dom to say no. The sub always holds the power. Is there a reason you didn’t use yours today?”
“I didn’t want to,” she replied simply. “I don’t have a full-time Dom and I thought it would be interesting to see what that’s like.”
Was she thinking at all? “You know nothing about how I function as a dominant partner.”
“And now I do,” she replied. “You like rules and schedules and you tend to be very fair.”
“I can be quite exacting in my standards.”
“I can be quite flexible,” she shot back as the sexiest smile crossed her face. “I’m serious about that. I can still do the splits and everything.”
“You’re far too reckless, Tiffany.” He didn’t appreciate recklessness so why was she like a siren calling to him? If he listened, he would end up wrecked.
“You’re far too uptight, Sebastian.”

 

 

NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Lexi Blake lives in North Texas with her husband, three kids, and the laziest rescue dog in the world. She began writing at a young age, concentrating on plays and journalism. It wasn’t until she started writing romance and urban fantasy that she found the stories of her heart. She likes to find humor in the strangest places and believes in happy endings no matter how odd the couple, threesome, or foursome may seem.

FACEBOOK / TWITTER / WEBSITE / AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE

Posted in Anthology, BDSM, Contemporary Erotica, My Favorites, Once Upon An Alpha, Romance

Alphas Of Sin Anthology

FacebookBannerTemplate

PRINT-Alphas

RELEASE DATE: OCTOBER 24, 2016

COVER DESIGNER: COVER ME DARLING – MARISA-ROSE SHOR

PHOTOGRAPHER – COVER ME DARLING – MARISA-ROSE SHOR

MODEL – JOHN CORLESS

ALL NET PROCEEDS OF SALES DONATED TO 4 PAWS FOR ABILITY

Synopsis

Once upon a time, knights in shining armor existed…

We were whisked off on their white horses, taken back to the castle, then crowned their princesses forever…

Then we grew up and wanted more.

Nights that never end. Passion that never dies. Dominance that never stops.
Now, we want our alphas: sexy, scintillating, muscled, and masculine. Forget the castle; we crave their cave. Their love doesn’t come easily, but their ruthless ways leave us breathless…and begging for more.

Happily-ever-after has never been so much fun, especially now. Multiple authors, along with Once Upon An Alpha, have joined for a collection featuring some of the hottest alpha heroes you’ll ever read. Best of all, the proceeds will benefit 4 Paws for Ability.

Stories Contributed to Alphas of Sin:
HIS UNDENIABLE SECRET – SHAYLA BLACK
BLIND CHANCE – REBECCA BROOKE
TIGHT – SKYE CALLAHAN
NIGHT OWL – M.C. CERNY
THE UNATTAINABLE CHIEF – MICHELLE DARE
A PROMISE IGNITED – ANISSA GARCIA
SIN ON A STICK – JENNA JACOB
LOVE AND OBEY – SAPPHIRE KNIGHT
BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED – ISABELLA LAPEARL
TRIGGER – GLENNA MAYNARD
THE RECLUSE – MORGAN JANE MITCHELL
TEASE ME – NIQUEL
HEINOUS – ALEXIS NOELLE
THE BOSS – J.L. PERRY
INEVITABLE – KATHERINE RHODES
THE RIGHT CHOICE – BRANDY L RIVERS
THE NIGHT THE LIGHTS WENT OUT IN GEORGIA – M. STRATTON

BEAUTIFUL STRANGER – MADISON STREET
MASKED ENCOUNTER – FELICIA TATUM
THE GATE KEEPER – ALICE K. WAYNE

4 Paws for Ability is a worldwide agency that enriches the lives of children and veterans with disabilities by training and placing quality, task-trained service dogs. For more information about this nonprofit organization: http://4pawsforability.org/

review

Alphas of Sin is a multiple author book with 20 of some of the best writers of Alpha fiction out there, including a few of my all-time favorites Shayla Black, Jenna Jacobs, Skye Callahan, Michelle Dare, Isabella Lapearl, and J.L. Perry.

The compilation is put out by book promoters Once Upon an Alpha, and has some absolutely amazeball stories, and the best part? The proceeds benefit 4 Paws For Ability. That, and the hot, alpha, dominant men. Yummy.

My favorite stories in this collection are:

His Undeniable Secret:Shayla Black- (Though I found Oliver to be a bit too cavemanish for me. I’d run off in the opposite direction, way too eager to get her pregnant.)

The Unattainable Chief-Michelle Dare-(LOVED this one)

Sin on a Stick: Jenna Jacob- (Great story as always, but a tame one.)

Masked Encounter: Felicia Tatum- (My first story from her, won’t be my last.)

All in all, an incredible collection of stories for a great cause!

A 5 Multiple Orgasm Book!

BuyNow

AMAZON US I AMAZON UK I iBOOKS I NOOK I KOBO

Teaser

aos-ad2
AboutTheAuthor

SHAYLA BLACK

ShaylaBlack high resShayla Black is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than fifty novels. For over fifteen years, she’s written contemporary, erotic, paranormal, and historical romances via traditional, independent, foreign, and audio publishers. Her books have sold well over a million copies and been published in a dozen languages.

Raised an only child, Shayla occupied herself with lots of daydreaming, much to the chagrin of her teachers. In college, she found her love for reading and realized that she could have a career publishing the stories spinning in her imagination. Though she graduated with a degree in Marketing/Advertising and embarked on a stint in corporate America to pay the bills, her heart has always been with her characters. She’s thrilled that she’s been living her dream as a full-time author for the past seven years.

Shayla currently lives in North Texas with her wonderfully supportive husband, her teenage daughter, and a very spoiled cat. In her “free” time, she enjoys reality TV, reading, and listening to an eclectic blend of music.

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

REBECCA BROOKE

rebeccabrookeRebecca Brooke grew up in the shore towns of South Jersey. She loves to hit the beach, but always with her kindle on hand. She is married to the most wonderful man, who puts up with all of her craziness. Together they have two beautiful children who keep her on her toes. When she isn’t writing or reading (which is very rarely) she loves to bake and watch episodes of Shameless and True Blood.

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

SKYE CALLAHAN

skyecallahanBestselling author, Skye Callahan uses fiction to explore the darker aspects of human nature, and the lengths people might go to fight for love in any situation. Skye’s first romantic suspense Irrevocable was named a Top Read of 2014 by Shayna Renee’s Spicy Reads, and continues to be a fan favorite.

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

M.C. CERNY

m-c-cernyM.C. Cerny fell in love with books after experiencing her first real ugly cry reading, Where The Red Fern Grows. Her debut romantic suspense novel, Flashpoint was written in a series of post-it-note ramblings that would likely make her idol Tom Clancy and her mother blush. She is a post graduate of NYU, and calls rural NJ home with her menagerie of human and feline fur-babies. When M.C. is not writing, you’ll find her lurking in Starbucks, running stupid marathons, singing Disney show tunes, and searching out the perfect shade of pink nail polish.

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

MICHELLE DARE

michelledareMICHELLE DARE Michelle Dare is a romance author. Her stories range from sweet to sinful and from new adult to fantasy. There aren’t enough hours in the day for her to write all of the story ideas in her head. When not writing or reading, she’s a wife and mom living in eastern Pennsylvania. One day she hopes to be writing from a beach where she will never have to see snow or be cold again.

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

ANISSA GARCIA

anissa-garciaAnissa Garcia earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Speech Communications and English. She held an array of jobs including Public Relations Manager for Barnes and Noble. Wanting a change of pace, she attended The American Academy of Dramatic Arts, and trained full-time in theatre for two years. After working in Hollywood as an actress and casting assistant, she relocated to Austin, Texas and began writing freelance for Cosmopolitan and other publications. Her first book, A Promise Kept, is available now. A Promise Made will be available November 2016. When not writing stories, watching movies, or drinking a latte, she loves to daydream about romantic fictional men.

WEBSITE I FACEBOOK

JENNA JACOB

JennaJacobUSA Today Bestselling author Jenna Jacob paints a canvas of passion, romance, and humor as her Alpha men and the feisty women who love them unravel their souls and heal their scars to find their happily-ever-after kind of love. Heart-tugging, captivating, and steamy, Jenna’s books will surely leave you breathless and craving more.

A mom of four grown children, Jenna and her Alpha-Hunk husband live in Kansas. Jenna loves books, Harleys, music, and camping. Jenna’s zany sense of humor and lack of filter exemplify her motto: Live. Laugh. Love.

Meet the wild and wicked family in her sultry series: The Doms of Genesis. Or become spellbound by the searing love connection between Raine, Hammer, and Liam in her continuing saga: The Doms of Her Life (co-written with the amazing Shayla Black and Isabella La Pearl). Journey with couples struggling to resolve their pasts to discover unbridled love and devotion in Jenna’s new contemporary series: Passionate Hearts.

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

SAPPHIRE KNIGHT

sapphireknightSapphire Knight is the International Bestselling Author of Secrets, Exposed, Relinquish, Corrupted, Forsaken Control, Unwanted Sacrifices, Friction, Unexpected Forfeit, Russian Roulette and Princess. The series are called Russkaya Mafiya, Oath Keepers MC, Ground and Pound, and Dirty Down South. Her books all reflect on what she loves to read herself. Sapphire’s a Texas girl who is crazy about football. She’s always had a knack for writing, whether it is poems or stories. She originally studied psychology and believes that it’s added to her passion for writing. Sapphire is the proud mom of two boys and has been married for twelve years. When she’s not busy in her writing cave, she’s playing with her three Doberman Pinschers. She loves to donate to help animals and watch a good action movie.

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

ISABELLA LAPEARL

isabellalapearlHello Friends! My name is Isabella and I write sexy, erotic romance. I’m a wife, mother, writer, reader and I love to ride my motorcycle. To say it’s been an extraordinary journey thus far would be an understatement… what a rush! What a thrill to realize dreams and see them go from a seed to fruition. So for all you aspiring Authors, who like me, have a fire inside that burns brightly and demands to be sated by writing… Never give up.

FACEBOOK

GLENNA MAYNARD

glennamaynardGlenna Maynard is a Kentucky native with a passion for romance, best known for her bestselling romantic suspense novel I’m with You and The Black Rebel Riders’ MC series. When she isn’t arguing with the voices in her head or drinking reader tears, she enjoys watching classic TV shows with her two children and longtime leading man.

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

MORGAN JANE MITCHELL

morganjanemitchellBestselling Erotic Romance and Paranormal author Morgan Jane Mitchell spent years blogging politics and health trends before she rediscovered her love of writing fiction. Trading politicians for bloodsuckers of another kind, she’s now the author of bestselling post-apocalyptic fantasy novel, Sanguis City. Her action packed series of vampires, witches, demons and zombies is paranormal romance, dystopia, urban fantasy and erotica in one bite. When Morgan Jane is not creating the city of blood or conjuring up other supernatural tales, she’s dreaming up erotic and dark romances.

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

NIQUEL

niquelNiquel is a self diagnosed coffee addict, lover of rice and beans, and chocolate—preferably not all together. She’s the creator of multiple stories full of love, passion, and power. She may toss in a ghost story every once in a while. When she’s not busy taking care of her two little girls, she’s writing or creating graphics. Or you can find her binge watching TV with her significant other. Boston born and raised, she’s always been a creative soul: attending multiple colleges to develop her love of the visual arts. Niquel loves to meet new fans and she’d love to hear feedback from you. Whether it’s positive or negative, your reviews help her grow as an author! You can contact her directly through any of the sites posted below.

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

ALEXIS NOELLE

alexisnoelleAlexis Noelle lives in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania with her husband, and two kids. On top a writing career, she is a full-time student and a full-time mom. She loves spending time with her kids, although she has to hide the computer from them when she is writing! She love being active and being outdoors, especially if it involves any kind of shopping. She has always been passionate about writing. She loves to read romance books and feels like being able to lose yourself in a book is one of the more exciting aspects. The books she loves to read and write will be ones that make you feel for the characters. Alexis believes that you should have an opinion on every character in a book whether you love them, hate them, or think they are up to something. She also believes that the most important critic is your reader, so she loves to hear from the readers. She wants her fans to be open & talk to her about what they want for the characters in the story, and what they would like to see happen.

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

J. L. PERRY

j-l-perryJ. L. Perry is a mother, a wife, and she resides in Sydney, Australia. She has been writing for just over two years, and has eight published titles to her name. Her first five books were self-published, and in December 2015, she signed a five book deal with publishing giant, Hachette. Her last two releases, Bastard and Hooker, both skyrocketed to #1 on iBook’s after release. Bastard has now been translated into French and Hungarian. She’s a romantic at heart and her love of reading, and HEA’s, is what inspired her to start writing. J. L. loves to connect with her readers.

WEBSITE I FACEBOOK

KATHERINE RHODES

katherine-rhodesArmed with a pen name, Katherine Rhodes has gird her loins and set her mind to writing erotic romances which are kinky, dirty, and fun. As a lackadaisical laundry goddess, and an expert in the profundities of bad music and awful literature-thanks to her husband-Katherine strives to find balance in the universe and time to cook dinner. An East Coast dweller, currently located in the Philadelphia Tristate area, she is the proud servants of three cats and would take a vacation in Prague over a day at the beach any time…

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

BRANDY L RIVERS

brandy-l-riversBrandy L Rivers is a New York Times and USA Today, bestselling author. Her two main series are: Others of Edenton and Others of Seattle. She has also written a few contemporary stories. An avid reader, Brandy has always loved writing. She became serious about it as a stay-at-home-mother. Her secret lair, guarded by a pint-sized pound puppy who imagines himself a hellhound, contains a file full of manuscripts she plans to edit and publish with new creations she is constantly dreaming up. Living in rainy Western Washington with her husband and three kids, Brandy is already working on future stories in each of the series, along with several other projects.

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

M. STRATTON

M. Stratton is an International Amazon bestselling author in the romantic suspense and mystery suspense categories for her Storm Series and Bender. She lives with her husband and son in Arizona, which is a big difference from where she grew up north of Chicago, Illinois. As an only child she learned to tell herself stories to make the long winters go by quicker while dreaming of summer vacations. Now as an adult she still makes up stories to pass the time, but now she writes them down to share with other people. Stratton is a self-proclaimed dork who loves to make people laugh. Her inner rock star is always on stage performing to a sold out crowd, but she quiet and shy on the outside. She spends her days plotting new ways to surprise her readers.

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

MADISON STREET

madison-streetMadison began writing at a young age. She would write episodes of her favorite television shows and her passion has grown since. She decided to pursue her dreams and debuted her dark romance suspense novel, Little Things, in June 2014. It was well received by thousands of readers and became a bestseller in Romance Suspense on Amazon.

Madison Street was born in New York City and was raised in the Bronx, where she resided until she was 17 years old. After 9/11, Madison joined the United States Navy to serve her country.

During the deployments, Madison constantly wrote short stories and she discovered her passion for writing. You will find Madison always on the computer, whether she’s on Facebook, designing websites, messing with Photoshop, or writing for her blog.

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

FELICIA TATUM

felicia-tatumFelicia Tatum was born and raised in Tennessee. She always loved reading, and at the age of twelve began writing. Her passion for creating stories grew and in May 2012, she finally wrote her first novel, The White Aura.

She still lives in Tennessee with her daughter and her kitty. She loves cooking, books, and animals are some of her best friends. She watches a lot of Disney channel and often dreams up new book ideas. She’s currently working on various projects, including the rest of the White Aura Series, the Scarred Hearts Series, and a novella series. Her dream is to write as many books as possible while entertaining as many people as possible.

WEBSITE I NEWSLETTER I FACEBOOK

ALICE K. WAYNE

alice-k-wayneAlice K. Wayne is a paranormal romance/ erotica writer straight out of the Motor City. From a young age books became her favorite escape, and that love eventually turned to writing as well. Alice loves traveling, is a self-proclaimed foodie, sushi addict, selfie Queen, and like all good Detroiters, is completely obsessed with Red Wings hockey.

FACEBOOK

Posted in Contemporary, Give Me Books, Release Blitz, Romance

Fake Off

 

 

 

Title: Fake Off
Author: Michelle McLoughney
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 30, 2016
Blurb

Polly Doyle hates her job, her life, and being stuck in her home town. Being a twenty-something, newly single, phone-sex operator isn’t exactly where she saw herself on career day. When Polly lands a spot on the popular TV show, The Bake Off, she vows to win. Baking is her passion and her ticket out of Cavern’s Bend. There’s just one, very big man-shaped problem. It’s couples year. Polly doesn’t want a man, but for the first time in her life, she needs one. Faking it for a living comes naturally to Polly. Faking The Bake Off, should be a piece of cake. If only her fake boyfriend wasn’t so edible, so hot, and so damn infuriating!Keane Marshall loves his job, his life, and moving back to his home town is the icing on the cake. Being a twenty-something, newly single chef of the hottest restaurant in Cavern’s Bend, is exactly where he wants to be. Until he gets roped into a competition with a woman he hoped he’d never see again. Polly Doyle was the first girl he ever wanted. The first girl he fell in love with. And the girl who sucker punched him into 6th grade infamy. Faking The Bake Off should be a piece of cake. If only his fake girlfriend wasn’t so sinfully spicy, so teeth tingling sweet, and so damn infuriating!

A spoonful of sugar, and a whole lot of spice.
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK

 

Author Bio

Michelle McLoughney is an Irish author and child prodigy. That’s a lie. As a child she pretended she was a prodigy, and also that her father was Ming the Merciless. Thus, a career in fiction was born, or, lying for a living. Whatever. Michelle writes books that have hot men and kick ass heroines. Also, books that have hot women and kick ass women. There’s a theme running here somewhere! Probably that hot kickass women should rule the world. Michelle likes cake and pie. In fact she has never met a cake that she didn’t like, first world problems. Please connect with Michelle in any way you’d like. She’s a Facebook regular and appreciates the feedback. And cake. Send cake.

Author Links